Home Page

School Governors

All state maintained primary, secondary and special schools, are accountable to their governing bodies, which in turn are accountable to parents and the community. School governors are volunteers who help run the school, and together they are called the Governing Body. They are involved in decisions about all aspects of managing the school.
Governors Category Committee/Role Term of Office Ends

Business /Pecuniary/

Other Interest Declared

Sue Matthews Co-opted Chair of Governors  21/10/17 None
Avril Carnelley Local Authority

Vice Chair

Finance, Premises & Staffing


01/11/16 Governor at Ripple Primary School
Afshan Bibi Parent Representative Teaching & Learning 22/04/18 None declared
Chris Allen Co-opted

Teaching & Learning

Special Educational Needs

31/12/19 None declared
Lynne Nobel       None declared
Chris James Head Teacher   01/09/2016 None declared
Louise Seaton Staff member   31/05/2016 None declared
Stephen Board Co-Opted


Health & Safety